Who Will Take Home the Trophy?

Posted July 9th, 2010 at 8:56 pm (UTC-4)
Leave a comment

Whichever team is crowned victor on Sunday, it will be holding aloft the trophy for the very first time. Neither Spain nor the Netherlands has ever won a World Cup, and this will be Spain’s first trip to the finals.

Also in this video, a look ahead to Sunday’s closing ceremonies and a discussion of who will take home the coveted Golden Boot Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sonny Side of Sports is an energetic and action-packed look at both world and African sports, broadcast on radio, TV and the Internet. Since the show’s creation in 1999, host Sonny Young has delighted listeners and viewers with a lively presentation that combines humor, props, sound effects and correspondent reports from Africa and all over the globe.

The Sonny Side of Sports is broadcast Monday through Friday at 1630 and 1830 UTC/GMT. And on Fridays at 1730 UTC/GMT, Sonny has an expanded 30-minute sports show.

Brighten your day by tuning in the Sonny Side of Sports!

» Listen to the latest show


Latest Videos



When you hear the VOA identification press 60

Postal Mail
Voice of America
Room 1613
330 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20237